Man Booker International Prize

April 14, 2007 at 5:11 pm (books)

The Man Booker International Prize was established in 2005 to supplement Britain’s prestigious Booker Prize. It is awarded to an author for the entire body of his or her work. The winner in 2005 was Albanian novelist Ismael Kadare.

The list of nominees for the 2007 has just been published. They are: Chinua Achebe, Margaret Atwood, John Banville, Peter Carey, Don DeLillo, Carlos Fuentes, Ian McEwan, Harry Mulisch, Alice Munro, Michael Ondaatje, Amos Oz, Philip Roth, Salman Rushdie, and Michel Tournier.

I have been trying this morning without success to get on the award’s official website:

Dare I hope that this reflects actual excitement about an event related to books? So runs my dream…

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: