The mysteries of 2015; top choices, contemporary, Part Four: the best of the rest, in no particular order

December 27, 2015 at 11:20 pm (Best of 2015, Book review, books, Mystery fiction)

51iaIkKhuxL._SX331_BO1,204,203,200_  I was especially pleased that Tom Nolan, the Wall Street Journal’s crime fiction reviewer, chose this as one of the ten best mysteries of 2015. You can access the full list of his choices here.

51TKW69FtlL._SX331_BO1,204,203,200_ I’m mad for this series – devour them as  they come out, knowing each book will be better than the last.

AdamAndEveAndPinchMe

 

I have not yet read Dark Corners, the final work from Ruth Rendell. I look forward to doing so. I shall always think of her as one of the greatest writers of both psychological suspense and police procedurals. Thank goodness she was so prolific; I’ll never run out. When I’m done reading, I can start rereading.

51unbsoz1rl-_sy344_bo1204203200_  I wrote about this title in Crime fiction: three good ones. The next Bill Slider title, One Under, is due out in February. I await it eagerly; these books always provide deeply satisfying entertainment.

the-ways-of-the-world-682x124 Fast-moving international international intrigue from a master of the genre. First book in The Wide World Trilogy. I wrote about this title (and others) in She Is Too Fond of Books.

I’m pretty sure I’ve left some out, but as they say, it is what it is. Enjoy!

1 Comment

  1. bookloverbabbles said,

    Wow, I haven’t hear of most of these! Looks like a great selection 🙂

Leave a Reply

